Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
A nice change from ground beef or ground turkey. First time cooking with ground chicken and found this to be very tasty. My young niece and nephew loved it..especially with EXTRA sauce on the top of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was the best meatloaf I ever tasted.My husband loved it and had multiple servings!I also took others advice and used plain bread crumb with Mrs Dash and a ketchup/brown sugar/mustard glaze.It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique C.
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This tasted amazing! I made some slight modifications to the recipe: I added about 1/2 can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese to the mixture, a clove of crushed garlic, and put a blend of ketchup, BBQ sauce and brown sugar spreaded on the top, prior to baking so that the top would brown nicely and have a sweet & savory taste. It was delicious and I can't wait to make it again! It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
It was better than I thought. It needs some gravy and it would be great. Hubby liked, which is rare. He is very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Thankyou Sara. This is the first recipe that had my 5 year old and husband fighting over the left-overs.My husband wants this as a fort-nightly fixture!I added two eggs as suggested by other readers, minced the onion, and used fresh breadcrumbs seasoned with parsley and thyme as I didn't have herb stuffing on hand. I also added one teasp minced garlic. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
this is not for us...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This being the first time I had ground chicken in a recipe, I must say I was a little impressed. I would definitely rate this 4 stars. I did modify the recipe a tad bit. I didn't have garlic pepper as the recipe stated so I used garlic & herb seasoning, I also added garlic, and an extra egg because I was afraid it was going to dry out. Instead of using an onion I used minced onion in a jar. (Bill can explain this to everyone) I also added a little more bbq sauce and ketchup. It was a little dry, but it was very tasty. I recommend serving with gravy. My picky 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was really tasty! It was super moist. I chopped the onions really fine by placing them in a handheld chopper attachment and that really ground the onions so that you don't get bits of undercooked onion and it also added to the moistness. I would also use less salt next time depending on the type of herbed breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I was impressed! I'd bought some ground chicken on sale and needed to find a use for it. Honestly, I didn't expect this to have much flavor but it did. My husband really liked it too. I added some BBQ/ketchup on top as others suggested. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States