Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Surprisingly delicious just as written! I didn't miss the beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was awesome! Made it for my mother-in-law and husband and we all really enjoyed it. I did not use onions, but followed everything else, just added some onion powder. It was juicy, it was flavorful, and it was super easy to make. This is a great way to use ground chicken, and I will be making it again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
So easy, and ssoooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I followed the recipe, but added garlic powder with parsley. I ended up adding some water and covering it in a casserole dish because it was drying out pretty fast during cooking. The end result was interesting...my husband gave a thumbs down...I liked it and thought it very flavorful. The only thing I would change is to add some additional "moisture", because it was a bit dry. The leftovers warmed up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Chaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I used onion powder instead of chopped onions. It turned out well. My 3 and 2 year old both ate it with out complaints. Next time I will use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
The ingredients created a completely overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
All 5 people in my family age 3+ loves this recipe!! Highly recommend! I don't put the sauce on top - it's served on the side as it's really not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I don't know what I was expecting but it definately wasn't my cup of tea. I was miffed that I used good ground chicken for this recipe. Should have just fried it up and made a sauce and served it with spaghetti noodles. Edible, yes. Fix again, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I think this recipe has potential. I hesitated to follow the directions, but I did, just to see how it would come out. It wasn't 'bad', but I didn't want to eat it. I think it would taste SO much better without the ketchup and barbeque sauce. I'm going to try it one more time with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Everyone in the house loved this recipe. The only thing I will do next time is to decrease the stuffing mix - it was a bit sweet. And the loaf even tastes great the next day. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States