Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
My husband loved this recipe, and he doesn't normally like meatloaf. I really just eyeballed the ingredients and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made the recipe as written. I wasn't so sure of this recipe when I took my first bite since it is a bit different than meatloaf and even turkeyloaf but I quickly took to the taste and now it is my favorite over the other two. Leftovers are great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I have made the recipe twice now, once using ground chicken and once using ground turkey. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I am not a fan of ground chicken, but this was really good!! My family loved it. I doubled the recipe and added 1 cup chopped celery and substituted egg beaters for the eggs (1/3 cup per egg). Thanks! It was a nice change, I think I may use the stuffing idea for regular meat loaf and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
That was sooo great! It was super fast and easy to make - I had it in the oven before my husband even knew I'd been making dinner. I (of course) added some things: a lot of garlic powder and a garlic and herb mix, but otherwise, I followed the recipe, and it turned out perfectly. This one is definitely going to be one I make a lot. Even my picky son liked this one. Five starts from this cook! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I had bought extra lean ground chicken and needed to find something to do with it. I liked this recipe alot since it was easy to make then in the oven in goes. I put breadcrumbs too, a little more onion (love onion!) a little bit of curry powder, and a little bit of hot sauce instead of bbq. nice and moist. didn't do any glazings though as others suggested... may try dijon next time around - i'm definately putting this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was really good! I added a little green pepper and cut down the amount of onion. I made a glaze to go on the top of ketchup, bbq sauce, and brown sugar. Next time I will put bacon on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaline Cecile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Tasty and my picky husband even liked it. I gave it four stars because mine came out a little dry. Should have removed from oven 8-10 minutes after turning oven off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was VERY good. I doubled the recipe and probably added a bit more than double the cheese. Browned it under the broiler for a couple of minutes after it was done cooking. Everyone liked it a lot, including one child who is not normally a meatloaf eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe was SO good. My changes were minimal. I added an extra egg like other reviewers suggested, and topped it with a ketchup and brown sugar glaze during the last 20 minutes of cooking. I also used Stovetop Chicken flavored dresssing since it was all I had. I and my sister enjoyed it very much...I can't wait to get hoome and eat some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States