Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I thought this was quite tasty, although my family didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Best meatloaf I've ever had. Everytime I make it people are amazed when I tell them it's chicken. Leftovers of this also makes incredible cold sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hemingways

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good. I was a little apprehensive to make since I've tried a turkey loaf and was not a fan. However the seasonings were great. I would make this again. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe was really good. I didn't have BBQ sauce, so I subsituted steak sauce. We had to put some ketchup on it for a little additional flavor and I had to add some salt for my own personal preference, but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this. Made two small changes - used all bbq instead of 1/2 ketchup, and baked in a muffin tin - that way it bakes faster + you get more of those great crispy edges. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Needs some ingredient to make it special; seems bland to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
If I could, I would give this recipe 4.5 stars - it's really easy, very tasty, and good for you! I usually substitute the stuffing mix for breadcrumbs, as I always have breadcrumbs on-hand - and add some red pepper flakes for a little spice. This one is a staple in my weeknight recipe repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Substituted turkey in because my grocery store doesn't carry ground chicken and I was worried that it wouldn't turn out as good but it was delicious! We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
My husband loved this recipe, and he doesn't normally like meatloaf. I really just eyeballed the ingredients and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made the recipe as written. I wasn't so sure of this recipe when I took my first bite since it is a bit different than meatloaf and even turkeyloaf but I quickly took to the taste and now it is my favorite over the other two. Leftovers are great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States