Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This tasted great and it was super easy. I didn't have the stuffing mix so I used plain bread crumbs with ms. dash. Everyone loved it. It was very moist, a nice change for a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This being the first time I had ground chicken in a recipe, I must say I was a little impressed. I would definitely rate this 4 stars. I did modify the recipe a tad bit. I didn't have garlic pepper as the recipe stated so I used garlic & herb seasoning, I also added garlic, and an extra egg because I was afraid it was going to dry out. Instead of using an onion I used minced onion in a jar. (Bill can explain this to everyone) I also added a little more bbq sauce and ketchup. It was a little dry, but it was very tasty. I recommend serving with gravy. My picky 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
this was off the hook! my boyfriend and i don't eat red meat, and he couldn't believe it wasn't beef! the top of it was kinda ugly, so i made a little red sauce to go on top like my mama used to. looked and tasted just like hers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhettoGourmetGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYPD K9 COP
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
this was alot better than I honestly expected!! I did change the recipe to 12 servings instead of 6 (2lb ground chicken, etc), kept the stuffing (I used stove top) whole instead of crushing it and used.... GRAVY instead of bbq sauce in the loaf and on top before baking.. very good and got great reviews from friends on this, will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good. I was a little apprehensive to make since I've tried a turkey loaf and was not a fan. However the seasonings were great. I would make this again. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was the best meatloaf I ever tasted.My husband loved it and had multiple servings!I also took others advice and used plain bread crumb with Mrs Dash and a ketchup/brown sugar/mustard glaze.It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Super recipe! I love meatloaf, but my wife doesn't eat beef, so I never get to have any. I made this (my wife didn't want me to at first), and she loved it. So did I! I didn't have stuffing mix, so I took salad croutons, and ground them up in the food processor to make 2/3 cup. To this, I mixed 1/2 tsp of sage, to give the crumbs flavour. It was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is the first review I have left and I felt like I had to sqy something. The idea is good but this really doesn't taste good. I made it and my son who will eat anything ate it but I think to make me feel good. There was plenty left over and no takers for leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
The entire family LOVED it. The recipe was easy to prepare and tasted great with brown gravy. A real kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This was GREAT! I love ground chicken and this was the perfect recipe! My friend loved it as well. Served with mashed potatos and corn on the cob. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States