Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I think this recipe has potential. I hesitated to follow the directions, but I did, just to see how it would come out. It wasn't 'bad', but I didn't want to eat it. I think it would taste SO much better without the ketchup and barbeque sauce. I'm going to try it one more time with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Everyone in the house loved this recipe. The only thing I will do next time is to decrease the stuffing mix - it was a bit sweet. And the loaf even tastes great the next day. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Great recipe! I don't LOVE cooking the way some people do so I look for few ingredients, quick prep and easy to cook. THis recipe was exactly that. took about 10 minutes to prep- oven did the rest. I did change the recipe a little by adding less onions, whole wheat chicken stuffing and a 5 Italian cheese blend instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corymia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this was good. my 7 year old loved it--she ate every bite and asked for more. my husband had seconds as well. i have never had anything made with ground chicken that i actually liked before this. i made it exactly according to the recipe, except my package of ground chicken was only .75 pounds and i added a splash of water to make sure it wasn't too dry. the edges and bottom got a little too brown, so next time i'll watch it and take it out a little earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Great recipe. My friend and I both loved it. Used Stovetop stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFAITHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
My husband and I couldn't eat this. We went out and got a pizza instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was a great new way to cook chicken. I had way to many onions though. Next time I will use less :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent! Very moist and flavorful. Everyone in the family loved it. I used Mushroom and Onion Stovetop stuffing mix instead of the herb stuffing. This recipe is one I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Loved it!!! Delicious cold as well as hot. I made it with Turkey Mince as minced Chicken wasn't available in my Supermarket.I have made with the stuffing from the recipe and also with Chestnut and Cranberry Stuffing. Both worked very well but 2 very diffrent flavours. I have recommended this recipe to sooo many people. Simple and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe. Was soemthing different for dinner. Nice flavor not to over powering. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggySue
Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States