Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
WOW!!! This was a home run at our house! I followed the recipe, less the garlic pepper. But, I did put a ketchup, dijon, and brown sugar glaze, as suggested by others. I mean, this was just amazing- so moist, so much flavor- thank you SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
OH WOW!! This was so good. Maybe too moist, but still good. I substituted regular breadcrumbs and I did a ketchup/brown sugar glaze about 20 mins before the end of cooking time. Not at start. This recipe is great! I will definitely be making again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Surprisingly delicious just as written! I didn't miss the beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was awesome! Made it for my mother-in-law and husband and we all really enjoyed it. I did not use onions, but followed everything else, just added some onion powder. It was juicy, it was flavorful, and it was super easy to make. This is a great way to use ground chicken, and I will be making it again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Broome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
So easy, and ssoooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I followed the recipe, but added garlic powder with parsley. I ended up adding some water and covering it in a casserole dish because it was drying out pretty fast during cooking. The end result was interesting...my husband gave a thumbs down...I liked it and thought it very flavorful. The only thing I would change is to add some additional "moisture", because it was a bit dry. The leftovers warmed up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Chaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I used onion powder instead of chopped onions. It turned out well. My 3 and 2 year old both ate it with out complaints. Next time I will use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
The ingredients created a completely overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
All 5 people in my family age 3+ loves this recipe!! Highly recommend! I don't put the sauce on top - it's served on the side as it's really not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I don't know what I was expecting but it definately wasn't my cup of tea. I was miffed that I used good ground chicken for this recipe. Should have just fried it up and made a sauce and served it with spaghetti noodles. Edible, yes. Fix again, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States