Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
NO changes whatsoever and it disappeared like magic. This will be used in regular rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This turned out great. I ground my own chicken using breast meat only. So I was worried that it would turn out dry. As a result, I used a couple of dashes of soy sauce in place of salt. Everything else was the same. Will definitely make again. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I thought this was quite tasty, although my family didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Best meatloaf I've ever had. Everytime I make it people are amazed when I tell them it's chicken. Leftovers of this also makes incredible cold sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hemingways

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good. I was a little apprehensive to make since I've tried a turkey loaf and was not a fan. However the seasonings were great. I would make this again. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe was really good. I didn't have BBQ sauce, so I subsituted steak sauce. We had to put some ketchup on it for a little additional flavor and I had to add some salt for my own personal preference, but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this. Made two small changes - used all bbq instead of 1/2 ketchup, and baked in a muffin tin - that way it bakes faster + you get more of those great crispy edges. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Needs some ingredient to make it special; seems bland to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
If I could, I would give this recipe 4.5 stars - it's really easy, very tasty, and good for you! I usually substitute the stuffing mix for breadcrumbs, as I always have breadcrumbs on-hand - and add some red pepper flakes for a little spice. This one is a staple in my weeknight recipe repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Substituted turkey in because my grocery store doesn't carry ground chicken and I was worried that it wouldn't turn out as good but it was delicious! We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States