Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I've tried out this recipe last sunday and it was a huge success! Moist, sweet with a hint of spice...lovely! I'll most definately use this recipe again. Sabrina (Netherlands)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I did make it half brown sugar, half white sugar. But I'm sure it would have been delicious either way. This is the perfect banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have never found a recipe that I made and actually liked, until I made this one last night! I've already been asked to make more! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I just made this bread --it's a favorite at my house. I like it beacause you can make 2 loaves in one session of baking. One to keep and one to give away. The spices are a great combination and my 3 daughters gobbled it up. They said it tastes like Christmas. I always keep the overripe bannanas in my freezer and thaw when I have a reason to bake. With this recipe....it's easy to find that reason Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I thought this bread was great. Banana bread should have spices to taste great. I gave it four stars because I thought it could use even more spice flavor so I added more to my taste, but overall a moist delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILVLFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very good. Kind of a cross between banana bread and pumpkin bread in my opinion. Great way to use up bananans in the fall when you want that spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This banana bread was great! The spices add a nice flavor, different from the standard b-bread. I put the batter in one pan and baked for a little longer. I also added 1 cup of walnuts to the mix. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I thought this was just ok. I've had better. It really wasn't very moist and it didn't rise much. Actually, I made one loaf and used the rest of the batter as muffins and the muffins rose ok but the loaf didn't rise at all. Really strange. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I usually tinker with recipes but since I haven't made banana bread before I just made it the way it was written. It was dryer than other banana breads I've had before and not fluffy at all. I didn't really like the spice flavor either. However , It did make me crave pumpkin pie! These weren't inedible I just might try to find a different recipe that is more moist and doesn't have the "spice" that is kinda strange with banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
20 STARS! Absolutely perfect! Moist, yet somewhat fluffy and very flavorful. Great by itself and I found out it was very good with a little cream cheese icing. (Doesn't need the icing; I had some left over and thought I'd try it.) The recipe is so simple and at the same time it seems versatile. I may try adding other fruits, substitutions, etc... But I'll definitely be making it as written, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was very good, I didn't have ground clove so I used 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin spice. Also used applesauce instead of butter. Added an extra banana and used 1/2 splenda. Very moist, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States