Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wonderful touch to the banana bread! I loved it! I only made one loaf! Should of made two because it went so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
What a wonderful recipe. My husband and I are not fond of banana bread. I had bananas that I needed to use and I found this recipe. Very light, not at all heavy like banana bread can be. The spices are just enough and you still taste bananas. I made just one loaf in case we didn't like it. I added three bananas to the one loaf. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've been looking for a great banana bread recipe that includes spices like cinnamon and nutmeg because so many out there don't have them. This was an awesome recipe! I don't have a loaf pan for some reason (I need to go buy one!), but I did as another reviewer suggested and just used a 2-quart square baking dish. Perfect!! I only had 3 bananas, but I thought it still turned out phenomenal. Also, I did as a couple other reviewers suggested and did 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
OMG absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe directions, but used all brown sugar since I was out of white AND I added a tiny bit of oil (so small, that I didn't even measure it, probably about a tablespoon). The mixture had just seemed too thick, but the two loaves came out perfect. They ended up baking more like 60 minutes. After the first 45 minutes, I lowered the oven temp since I was worried that the edges were getting too brown. The first loaf was completely gone in no time. Will definitely use this recipe again. Loved that it was not so "plain" as traditional banana bread recipes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this recipe. I make one pan as written and add mini chocolate chips to the second to keep both kids happy! If bananas are real small, I'd add an extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicious and moist. I also split the sugar into brown and white, added chopped pecans, and sprinkled sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Amazing! Gone in 3 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used half brown and half white sugar as some of the other reviewers suggested. Also added about a 1/4 cup or so of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
great and easy recipe! Lots of banana flavor and spice, plus it was very moist. Not overly sweet either. I added 1/4 c of wheat germ and 1/4 c of flax seed to the flour before mixing it with the wet ingredients for added nutrition. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States