Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
So yummy! Not a strong banana taste, which I liked. I added some brown sugar in with the white sugar to make 1 cup. If I had had enough, I would have used all brown sugar. I also made only 1 loaf and then put the remaining batter into mini bunt pans. Baked at the same time. Bunt muffins were done in about 23 minutes. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I went looking for a new banana bread recipe for a change from what I usually make. I was hoping that I could find one that I could add diced pears to, as I couldn't find a Pear/Banana Bread recipe. This was the one. What I did was half the amount of the bananas and add a can of drained, diced pears. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of using the different spices called for in this recipe. Yum. This impressed my husband, who normally dosen't care for banana bread. I'll for sure be making this again. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
My family loved this bread. The spices are wonderful - gives banana bread a little "extra"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very good!!! Love the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPKOCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was pretty good. I was out of brown sugar so I chose this recipe since it just used white sugar. The spices add a really nice flavor and the smell was fantastic while it was baking. I made one small pan and 6 good sized muffins. Next time I will add some walnuts to the batter since we like it with nuts. In my husband's words: "Hey, that's not too bad at all!" Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
banna bread was a nice change im going to take the same recipe an switch bannas for punkin an see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Yum! This was fantastic. I used pumpkin pie spice because that's what I had on hand, but otherwise made no adjustments. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I wanted a little change from my banana bread and I came across this one. My 2 and 3 year old LOVE it. I has a wonderful wormness from the spices and is very moist. Easy to make too.. thanks, Anna,Adam & Alex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the best banana bread I have ever had - my family loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatEyes513
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is my first attempt at quick bread, and this recipe was a HUGE success. The only deviation from the recipe was that I added 1C of pulverized walnuts. This bread is SUPER moist and very flavorful. I am very excited to create this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatEyes513

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States