Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good - Friends who tried thought I have been making this bread for years, and I told them this was the first time I had ever made Banana Bread. I love this web site for find Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My bread machine banana bread recipe was bland-bland-bland, so I went looking for a new one. This is definitely a keeper! Haven't done any modifications yet, but next time might try the pear addition that one one reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious! I usually don't like when the original recipe is changed but I did use 6 bananas instead of 4. Everything else kept the same. Both loaves were gone faster than it took to make them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is the best recipe I have used! The banana flavor came through very well (I skimped slightly on the cinnamon), and I put all of the mix in one 2qt pan instead of 2 separate loaves. I added 10 minutes to the bake time bc of this. It turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatEyes513
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is my first attempt at quick bread, and this recipe was a HUGE success. The only deviation from the recipe was that I added 1C of pulverized walnuts. This bread is SUPER moist and very flavorful. I am very excited to create this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatEyes513

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the best banana bread I have ever had - my family loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I wanted a little change from my banana bread and I came across this one. My 2 and 3 year old LOVE it. I has a wonderful wormness from the spices and is very moist. Easy to make too.. thanks, Anna,Adam & Alex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Yum! This was fantastic. I used pumpkin pie spice because that's what I had on hand, but otherwise made no adjustments. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
banna bread was a nice change im going to take the same recipe an switch bannas for punkin an see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was pretty good. I was out of brown sugar so I chose this recipe since it just used white sugar. The spices add a really nice flavor and the smell was fantastic while it was baking. I made one small pan and 6 good sized muffins. Next time I will add some walnuts to the batter since we like it with nuts. In my husband's words: "Hey, that's not too bad at all!" Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States