Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I love this recipe, I did make a change and some addtions to it to make it my own, but was so good I have to share. I substituted the butter for 1 cup applsauce,I also did half brown half white for the sugar. I also added 1 cup oatmeal and a half-pint of light whipping cream,and ! cup of crushed walnuts, this needed to cook a little longer than 45min. about an extra 15 min. or so. This was SO DELICIOUS!! Great warmed-up with a spat of butter.I give it 5 stars,now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
great banana bread. The only thing I changed was I added extra cinnamon and pecans. This recipe is a keeper.l Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wonderful banana bread. I'm not usually a fan but made this for my family. I actually liked it! Not a whole lot of banana flavor and the spices were a great addition. I added cardamon as well and used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovinlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Way too much clove. I guess I like traditional banana bread better. Save the spice for pumpkin or zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I've tried out this recipe last sunday and it was a huge success! Moist, sweet with a hint of spice...lovely! I'll most definately use this recipe again. Sabrina (Netherlands)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I did make it half brown sugar, half white sugar. But I'm sure it would have been delicious either way. This is the perfect banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have never found a recipe that I made and actually liked, until I made this one last night! I've already been asked to make more! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I just made this bread --it's a favorite at my house. I like it beacause you can make 2 loaves in one session of baking. One to keep and one to give away. The spices are a great combination and my 3 daughters gobbled it up. They said it tastes like Christmas. I always keep the overripe bannanas in my freezer and thaw when I have a reason to bake. With this recipe....it's easy to find that reason Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I thought this bread was great. Banana bread should have spices to taste great. I gave it four stars because I thought it could use even more spice flavor so I added more to my taste, but overall a moist delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILVLFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very good. Kind of a cross between banana bread and pumpkin bread in my opinion. Great way to use up bananans in the fall when you want that spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States