Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used whole wheat pastry flour and brown sugar and added more cinnamon and nutmeg than called for. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I used five bananas because I had them and didn't use cloves because I didn't. Used a mixture of brown and white sugars. My loaves were done in 37 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I love this recipe and throwing out all the others. I did make two adjustments. The first was making 1 1/2 batches. This was due to the pans I used (tea loaf size). The second change was the sugar. I used 3/4 cup each white and brown sugars. Super easy, moist, yummy. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I love this recipe, I did make a change and some addtions to it to make it my own, but was so good I have to share. I substituted the butter for 1 cup applsauce,I also did half brown half white for the sugar. I also added 1 cup oatmeal and a half-pint of light whipping cream,and ! cup of crushed walnuts, this needed to cook a little longer than 45min. about an extra 15 min. or so. This was SO DELICIOUS!! Great warmed-up with a spat of butter.I give it 5 stars,now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
great banana bread. The only thing I changed was I added extra cinnamon and pecans. This recipe is a keeper.l Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wonderful banana bread. I'm not usually a fan but made this for my family. I actually liked it! Not a whole lot of banana flavor and the spices were a great addition. I added cardamon as well and used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovinlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Way too much clove. I guess I like traditional banana bread better. Save the spice for pumpkin or zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I've tried out this recipe last sunday and it was a huge success! Moist, sweet with a hint of spice...lovely! I'll most definately use this recipe again. Sabrina (Netherlands)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I did make it half brown sugar, half white sugar. But I'm sure it would have been delicious either way. This is the perfect banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have never found a recipe that I made and actually liked, until I made this one last night! I've already been asked to make more! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States