Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
One of the best recipes I've ever tried. It tastes as good as it smells. I can die now. Thank you Jennifer Walsh for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
D-lish I tell you.I made a glaze to go on top of mine used broun sugar powder sugar butter and orange juice did not measure but it should be a smooth and creamy paste D-lish i tell you girlface
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great recipe, although i also omitted the cloves. Lovely and moist, the spice is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rotorua, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this recipe and have shared it with many friends. Because I like strong spiced flavor I add heaping spoonfuls of the nutmeg and cloves. It is also great with nuts and raisins if you have them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
5 Stars! This is my new banana bread recipe. I made 15 batches last weekend to give away. I am not the biggest clove fan, so will omit it in the future. Also, used brown sugar instead of white as a personal preference. Easy, moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great recipe! This is an easy recipe to make variations on for different results. I used a full cup of brown sugar, added some mango and included ginger too add some extra spice. The loaf turned out perfectly and I know it's not going to last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
A great recipe to ring in the holidays, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yum! Added chocolate chips and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I've made this recipe twice now with wonderful results each time. First time was strictly following the recipe as written and it turned out well. I did need to add a few minutes to the bake time but the final result was great. The second time I made a few changes based on dietary needs and what I had in my pantry. I used Bob's Red Mill All-Purpose Gluten Free Flour, 1 cup of brown sugar (no white sugar at all), and added one half of a bag of Nestle Dark Chocolate Chips (not semi-sweet, but those would work), and 1.5 cups chopped pecans. It was delicious! I did need to add 10 minutes total to the bake time and because I had forgotten to add the xanatham gum recommended when baking gluten-free the loaves were flat on top but the taste was wonderful! Very moist, spicy, and delicious treat. Great with morning coffee or after dinner. I did use 2 8"x3" loaf pans. I have not yet tried making muffins. This is my go-to recipe for banana bread now. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delish! Very moist and flavorful! Definetly not too spicey, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States