Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've been looking for a great banana bread recipe that includes spices like cinnamon and nutmeg because so many out there don't have them. This was an awesome recipe! I don't have a loaf pan for some reason (I need to go buy one!), but I did as another reviewer suggested and just used a 2-quart square baking dish. Perfect!! I only had 3 bananas, but I thought it still turned out phenomenal. Also, I did as a couple other reviewers suggested and did 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
OMG absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe directions, but used all brown sugar since I was out of white AND I added a tiny bit of oil (so small, that I didn't even measure it, probably about a tablespoon). The mixture had just seemed too thick, but the two loaves came out perfect. They ended up baking more like 60 minutes. After the first 45 minutes, I lowered the oven temp since I was worried that the edges were getting too brown. The first loaf was completely gone in no time. Will definitely use this recipe again. Loved that it was not so "plain" as traditional banana bread recipes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this recipe. I make one pan as written and add mini chocolate chips to the second to keep both kids happy! If bananas are real small, I'd add an extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicious and moist. I also split the sugar into brown and white, added chopped pecans, and sprinkled sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Amazing! Gone in 3 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used half brown and half white sugar as some of the other reviewers suggested. Also added about a 1/4 cup or so of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
great and easy recipe! Lots of banana flavor and spice, plus it was very moist. Not overly sweet either. I added 1/4 c of wheat germ and 1/4 c of flax seed to the flour before mixing it with the wet ingredients for added nutrition. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We have tried many banana bread recipes and not really enjoyed them but this on is a keeper. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very moist and very scrumptious banana bread, I will be making this one for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States