Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fantastic recipe. This makes a great muffin! I added 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour, in with the remaining 1 and 3/4 cups of white flour to give it some fiber. I also added 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips, and 1/4 tsp more cinnamon. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Really good and moist! I used brown sugar instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very Good! What a wonderful taste and texture. I did make a slight addition to this recipe. We like nuts in banana bread; I did not have any walnuts or pecan but I did have some honey caoted candied peanuts. I chooped 1 cup of peanuts and stirred them last just before pouring batter in loaf pans. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
SO GOOD!!!!! Best I have made for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was really good! I did half and half brown and white sugar and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the different ones. I didn't have enough butter so I used applesauce to make up the difference. My kids loved it! We took the second loaf to their day care where it was promptly gobbled up by everyone! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I went in search of a banana bread recipe because I had several bananas that were over-ripe and I hated to throw them away. This version was very tasty. I like banana bread with walnuts, but I was out of them so I added chopped pecans instead and it was still delicious. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wonderful touch to the banana bread! I loved it! I only made one loaf! Should of made two because it went so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
What a wonderful recipe. My husband and I are not fond of banana bread. I had bananas that I needed to use and I found this recipe. Very light, not at all heavy like banana bread can be. The spices are just enough and you still taste bananas. I made just one loaf in case we didn't like it. I added three bananas to the one loaf. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've been looking for a great banana bread recipe that includes spices like cinnamon and nutmeg because so many out there don't have them. This was an awesome recipe! I don't have a loaf pan for some reason (I need to go buy one!), but I did as another reviewer suggested and just used a 2-quart square baking dish. Perfect!! I only had 3 bananas, but I thought it still turned out phenomenal. Also, I did as a couple other reviewers suggested and did 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States