Spiced Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe EEEEVVERRRRRR!!!! If you like any of the spices that are called for, you will TOTAL love the flavor. The only substitution I made was instead of a full stick of butter(1/2 cup) I used half a stick & 1/2 cup of applesauce. It was ridiculously moist with an awesome blend of banana, clove & cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by got3beauties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I didn't have cloves so I didn't add it and saw someone split the sugar half and half with brown sugar so I did that. We made muffins as I am living in Grenada and my oven does no heat to 500+ in about 20 minutes no matter what you set the dial to! So bread is out of the question, but muffins with a bit of opening and closing is doable! We'll definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is the BEST banana bread EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made the banana bread, as described in the recipe, a couple of weeks ago for my sister and her husband to take to work, and everyone loved it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made it today and it was amazing. Only thing, I didn't have nutmeg so I used all spice and it came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I love this recipe just because it uses 4 bananas, which happens to be about how many I typically have laying around! I tend to include almonds, my favorite nut, double the cloves, add in 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper (because I'm evil like that), and substitute Vanilla Nut Butter flavoring in place of the vanilla (a trick I picked up from my Grandma and it makes ALL the difference!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Very moist, just didn't like the strong spice. Next time I will use only half of the amouny of spice asked for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I make this every weekend but half the recipe and add chopped walnuts. I also only bake the one loaf for 40min. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is the best tasting banana bread I ever made! I made no variations to the recipe and was not disappointed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fombell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
this is very good very moist, I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States