Spiced Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was delicious!! I served it over just a simple side salad. Halved the recipe and now I wish I would have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I changed the recipe a little bit because I didn't have any dijon. I nix that and added some lemon juice. I added this to my waldorf salad and my family thought it was delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It was easy to make and had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Excellent salad dressing! I added cherry tomatoes some and sliced yellow peppers. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We enjoyed this. I used less oil and the "regular" balsamic and it was very brown, unlike the photo. I don't mind but some don't like the "look" it gives some dishes so I wanted to mention it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a very good dressing. The sweetness of the balsamic and the kick of the red pepper are nice with almost any mixed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very tasty! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a very good recipe, but the flavor here really depends on how you use it. I used it as a dip and it was spicy, piquant with balsamic and mustard flavor. I had leftovers and used the vinaigrette as a salad dressing. The flavor was completely another, the vinaigrette lost its spiceness in the salad and the flavor was mild with some sweeteness. But we loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I tried this dressing and everybody loved it. Next time I think I'll add a bit more Red Pepper Flakes and instead of shallots I used pre - crushed red onion and garlic...1 Tbs each. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very nice dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States