Spiced Bacon Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is SO good. I haven't used it as appetizers yet, but do use it often in salads and everyone comments about it. "What is that YUMMY extra crunch in the salad?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Like the spices. Takes much longer to crisp up. If I chose to make it again I would not twist...you lose too much of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandra
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Wonderful, def need large drip pan for mess- could use more cayenne - for more kick- this went first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was a huge hit. A teen at a recent party said, "Whoever made that bacon is a genius." After I claimed credit, he gave me not one but two hugs! The only extra tips I can offer is to twist it more than you think you need to because it can become untwisted a bit as it cooks; maybe use toothpicks to keep them in place. You can retwist when you remove from the oven, but they are HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Plan to double the recipe! I made this for my co-workers for a Friday Fun Food day. This was the first to go (it was a double batch) and they begged for more! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Humphrey, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This sounded great, but it ended up a blackened mess. The sugar burned before the bacon cooked, so it looked very unappetizing. The taste wasn't bad, but it was a ton of work and mess for something not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I had an appetizer at a community function that sounds like this recipe, however, each was wrapped around a thin it Italian breadstick..easy to hold. Thanks for the recipe for the coating, and the tip on baking on a cooling rack. Will try this with TURKEY BACON for a healthier alternative. wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I do like the taste but OH BOY! this stuff will burn in a heartbeat if you don't watch it carefully! That brown sugar will start smoking in no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I just made these, doubled the cayenne, substituted half the dry mustard with white pepper - WHEW! Gave them some SERIOUS heat!!! Too much for the little monkey, hehe. Still tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWelton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

How to Cook Bacon

See three easy ways to sizzle your bacon: stovetop, oven, and microwave.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States