Spiced Bacon Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I thougt it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I used thick sliced bacon, so 30 minutes didn't get it crispy, but it didn't matter, I thought these were great. Just the right amount of spice with the cayenne. I used a big baggy to mix the spices in and then threw the bacon in which made it really easy to coat it. Yum! A fun recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
We tried this for brunch this weekend and it was a huge hit. My daughter affectionately renamed this "Candy Bacon". Best to cook it on a broiling pan so the drippings can drain off. Next time, I will wrap the almost finished product around shrimp or scallops and finish cooking on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElCee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Wow. This recipe was fantastic! And I overheard everyone at our brunch commenting on the "amazing bacon." :) The only change was to 1/2 the amount of dry mustard powder; this gave it a hint of mustard without overpowering the other flavors. We'll definitely be making this for other get-togethers in the future! ----- Update: The leftover rub from this recipe is out-of-this-world on salmon. Just rub onto salmon filets and then grill til done. It's our new favorite way to eat salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKEDDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Quite tasty. Didn't have mustard in spice form, so I used dijon mustard instead. It made sort of a paste which I crumbled over the bacon and pressed it into the bacon. This worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was outstanding! I made a mistake and put 1/2 tsp. cayenne instead of 1/4 tsp.. I was so worried that it would be too spicy but it wasn't. I did not twist mine. Simply because I overlooked that part of the directions. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have been using this recipe since 1989 when I worked for a caterer, it's always a hit. (I do omit the cinnamon). It is a must try if you're looking for something new to bring to a party. We called it "Candied Bacon" at the Moose's Belly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nortonville, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Embden, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Oh my gosh! These were sooooo good. Plus, no splatters on the stove! ha ha. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERNOVADARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Made exactly as written. This bacon is fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made these for our sons b-day\ super bowl party. Very tasty, and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

How to Cook Bacon

See three easy ways to sizzle your bacon: stovetop, oven, and microwave.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States