Spiced Bacon Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Ew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I didn't eat these.. vegan here, but sons ate these until they could hold no more. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These should be called Holiday Bacon Twists. These were so delicious and they reminded me of the holiday ham with the flavors. Very good but too decadent for everyday, these are probably best for a fancy holiday meal or a party appetizer. Thanks, I enjoyed every bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I just made these, they were a bit thick so 30 minutes wasn't quite enough, however I left them in a bit TOO long. they tasted OK, so I'm sure had I not messed up the timing they'd be delicious! They were also very ugly, I was the only one who ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I really want to like these, but I guess candied bacon is just too much for us. Neither bf or I are huge fans, and I don't really taste any of the other spices. All I really taste is the sugar. I'd probably like it without the sugar though. Big points for the baking method--I don't cook bacon much, and I'd forgotten how much grease there is in bacon. Even after taking the alum foil out of the pan and throwing it away, I still had to wipe down the pan from all of the grease. However, much less messy and easier to clean up than on the stovetop. My bacon is fresh from the farm (literally--bf's parents gave us some from their butchering) and it was thicker, so it was a bit hard to twist, but I managed a few. Thanks for the recipe. I'll try it again without the sugar. Lesson learned that we don't like that combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made these for our sons b-day\ super bowl party. Very tasty, and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Made exactly as written. This bacon is fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Oh my gosh! These were sooooo good. Plus, no splatters on the stove! ha ha. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERNOVADARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have been using this recipe since 1989 when I worked for a caterer, it's always a hit. (I do omit the cinnamon). It is a must try if you're looking for something new to bring to a party. We called it "Candied Bacon" at the Moose's Belly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nortonville, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Embden, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was outstanding! I made a mistake and put 1/2 tsp. cayenne instead of 1/4 tsp.. I was so worried that it would be too spicy but it wasn't. I did not twist mine. Simply because I overlooked that part of the directions. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

How to Cook Bacon

See three easy ways to sizzle your bacon: stovetop, oven, and microwave.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States