Spiced Bacon Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
OMG so good! I thought I had burnt them cause they were a little dark but they tasted great! I loved the spice/sweetness of these and it made them unique and tasty! Be careful cause in the oven when I touched them they still didn't feel crisp but they were dark so I took them out and after sitting a minute they crisp up. So don't over do them! Delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Delicious! This was a fun activity for the kids to make with me. Not the healthiest snack but for a special occasion - they are perfect. Have no worries about the spice level as they have little to no heat. I would up the cayenne significantly next time. Definitely a whole teaspoon for our taste level. I suggest covering your cookie sheet with the heavy duty, wide foil for easier clean up. The cooking time for my convection oven was too short for crispy bacon. Took every bit of 45 minutes not 30. They crisp up as they cool. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this at camp for our pancake breakfast. I brought my broiler pan from home,put foil in the bottom and sprayed the grate first.At first they didnt seem to cook but once they started to carmelize they cooked real fast.I only made 1 # andshould have made more.Half of it was gone before I even put it on the table.Next time I will add more cayenne personal preference.And I put the mixture in a ziplock and coated the bacon that way. Many people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by JanelleFae
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a HUGE hit. I made more than I thought I would need and was very glad I did. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
All I had was peppered bacon, so I didn't use anything but the brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg -- but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
family liked, but burns too easily in the oven and isn't crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Cornwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow - I made these for my 'goodie' day on Friday and what a hit they were! I had people in my office all morning raving about the flavor! Next time I may try them on the barbeque grill to cut down on the mess though (my broiler pan looks like it needed to be thrown away). EXCELLENT recipe - thanks SO very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
What a way to dress up bacon. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Hit of the party- was asked by many for the recipe-great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I should've made a quadruple batch! Everybodyloves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States