Spiced Bacon Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
One word....KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmtmtmfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Will make again. I undercooked it by 3 minutes, right when the bacon started to smoke. Has a nice kick to it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I did a double batch, because I thought that it sounded great. 1st taste I thought that it was a waste of good bacon. Then somewhere on about my 4th slice. I realized these suckers are addictive! I think that I could eat them all, and be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Amazing!!! This is one of the beat recipes!my boyfriend and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisygrl75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The bacon works better on on a sheet pan lined with heavy foil topped with a sprayed mesh rack( on both sides). I put the rack in my dishwasher door so as to keep from spraying the kitchen. If the bacon is plain I pour the drippings from the foil into a freezer safe container and us as I want. Trude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
OMG so good! I thought I had burnt them cause they were a little dark but they tasted great! I loved the spice/sweetness of these and it made them unique and tasty! Be careful cause in the oven when I touched them they still didn't feel crisp but they were dark so I took them out and after sitting a minute they crisp up. So don't over do them! Delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Delicious! This was a fun activity for the kids to make with me. Not the healthiest snack but for a special occasion - they are perfect. Have no worries about the spice level as they have little to no heat. I would up the cayenne significantly next time. Definitely a whole teaspoon for our taste level. I suggest covering your cookie sheet with the heavy duty, wide foil for easier clean up. The cooking time for my convection oven was too short for crispy bacon. Took every bit of 45 minutes not 30. They crisp up as they cool. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this at camp for our pancake breakfast. I brought my broiler pan from home,put foil in the bottom and sprayed the grate first.At first they didnt seem to cook but once they started to carmelize they cooked real fast.I only made 1 # andshould have made more.Half of it was gone before I even put it on the table.Next time I will add more cayenne personal preference.And I put the mixture in a ziplock and coated the bacon that way. Many people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by JanelleFae
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a HUGE hit. I made more than I thought I would need and was very glad I did. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
All I had was peppered bacon, so I didn't use anything but the brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg -- but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead

Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

How to Cook Bacon

See three easy ways to sizzle your bacon: stovetop, oven, and microwave.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States