Spiced Bacon Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Plan to double the recipe! I made this for my co-workers for a Friday Fun Food day. This was the first to go (it was a double batch) and they begged for more! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Humphrey, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This sounded great, but it ended up a blackened mess. The sugar burned before the bacon cooked, so it looked very unappetizing. The taste wasn't bad, but it was a ton of work and mess for something not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I had an appetizer at a community function that sounds like this recipe, however, each was wrapped around a thin it Italian breadstick..easy to hold. Thanks for the recipe for the coating, and the tip on baking on a cooling rack. Will try this with TURKEY BACON for a healthier alternative. wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I do like the taste but OH BOY! this stuff will burn in a heartbeat if you don't watch it carefully! That brown sugar will start smoking in no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I just made these, doubled the cayenne, substituted half the dry mustard with white pepper - WHEW! Gave them some SERIOUS heat!!! Too much for the little monkey, hehe. Still tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWelton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Tried this this morning with my 3 man-cubs and it was an instant hit; made it exactly as directed and the only thing I might change next time is reduce the amount of brown sugar (I had a ton of it left over) one of the nice things with this is that the boys didn't get to it right away and even cold they loved it This is going in my frequent rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dayton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I've fixed this for my grand kids , they love it and I'm happy. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This looked like a great recipe and it did not disappoint. I recruited my 14 year old son, who does not like to cook, into making these. They were easy and tasted great! My son liked them them enough to state that he plans to make them again! We had them at a party and they were a hit! He made them following the recipe exactly. We might want to spice them up just a bit next time with a bit more pepper - and I don't really care for overly spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I gave this 3 stars because I haven't tried this yet but I plan to make it for Sibling Friday this weekend. It sounds great and something different for an appetizer nite with my sisters & brother! I have do have one question....What the heck is in the first picture of this recipe .....it sure doesn't look like bacon to me; unless the black blob in the middle is supposed to be the bacon? I would take this picture down as it does not seem correct to me and gives a bad impression of the results, if you don't check out all the rest of the photos!! Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We really enjoyed!!! I did put just a dash of cayenne because some of us don't like too much spice. Surprisingly all that mustard powder wasn't at all nippy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States