Spiced Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is my family's new favorite applesauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicous! I used 1 1/4 cups water vs. apple juice for four apples. I added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon then looked for the cloves and allspice only to realize I didn't have any in the cabinet but I had pumpkin pie spice which I used as a substitute; I added 1/2 tsp. So light and refreshing and HCG diet compliant without the juice. To add sweetness, I added one packet of Stevia or four liquid drops. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Really good!!!!! Kids love it! So does Mom and Dad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was the first applesauce that I made on my own, and it's so good. I love that it does not call for any added sugar. I used half braeburn apples and half honeycrisp. I think I might try a larger variety of apples next time, but this is seriously good and made my house smell amaaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used less apples but same amt of juice. Peeled and cored then used alligator chopper. The smaller bits turned to sauce while cooking. I left the larger pieces whole. Was good before adding spices, will make some plain next time and also try just cinnamon and nutmeg. This will be topping steal cut oats for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have never made applesauce before and found this to be very easy. I followed another persons suggestion and used water instead of juice since it didn't have any and replaced the allspice with nutmeg. I used my blender to make smooth since I'm not crazy about the larger pieces. Overall very pleased and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Went apple picking last weekend and took home way too much! Perfect way to use them up and also got some great applesauce for making pancakes, cakes and for a healthy snack! Love that there is no added sugar...that's the best part of making applesauce at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
follow recipe, just add whiskey to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
this is so good! I have it for dessert heated up with just some cool whip, soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Winner....I made this yesterday with the apples from my backyard (who knows what kind they are?) and it turned out great. Just the right amount of spice and the flavor was outstanding with the use of the applejuice. I put mine through a food mill and the texture was great. I did not cook mine the full amount of time so I would suggest testing it midway through. Also, depending on the juiciness of the apples, there may be more liquid leftover but I just strained and after I put it through the food mill I add the juice back it to create the desired thickness. Would definitely reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States