Spiced Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
They look pretty and are very easy, but I had to buy "red imperials" instead of Red Hots and the taste was not as hot and spicy with those candies. I would definitely try to find "Red Hots" to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great recipe. Luckily I found some red hots during the summer. These apples were tasty and the next door kids went wild over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was looking for a spiced apple recipe for Thanksgiving. When I was little we used to buy jarred spiced apple slices. I missed them. This isn't the same, but they are quite good and easy to make. I always end up having them for breakfast during the days after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Tung
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Must monitor. if recipe is halved ajust the time or it will catch fire in the microwave. :( Otherwise, I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I have always loved this Recipe from the first time we had it. Now I get to share it with my kids. And I always LOVED the pink color they turn. We eat this year round Easter to Xmas. Thanks MOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I added 1/4 cup of tuna juice and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My family loved this dish, even my picky teens! I used huge apples so only did 5 of them and the dish was applesauce i/o sliced apples. However, it tasted great and was super easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
these are great, they taste even better cold the next day, after the apples have soaked up all the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very easy and delicious. Goes well with many different entrees "A Keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is actually the basic recipe for my apple butter. I've always tossed in a handful of redhot candies, and cooked it all day in a slow cooker. It is utterly delicious and something I do all year with various types of apples adjusting the amount of sugar as needed. I've given it as gifts and my mailman has even asked for the recipe after getting a jar this past fall. Thanks Ruth. It's not only an easy recipe but fills the air anytime of year with holiday aromas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States