Spiced Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Huge hit at our Thanksgiving table. So easy and quick to make with the help of 2 granddaughters peeling apples while I sliced. Served warm as a side dish, and saved some for topping ice cream later. Great both ways. I plan to serve this warm over icecream for Bunco group. Looks pretty and so yummy. This recipe is a winner. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This recipe was ok. I am not sure if I like the twist of having red hots for the flavor although it was interesting. We ate most of them but I don't think I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Thanks for this very good recipe! VERY EASY, just took time to peel... Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I was skeptical but these apples were delicious! Big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Ok - this recipe was easy, tasted great and the kids loved it. Why not 5 stars then? I was not a big fan of the artifical coloring. The apples were a serious red/pink color - not natural at all. However - no leftovers and we served it over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
You will not need scented candles burning in your home to have a sweet smell of cinnamon, if you make this for your next party. The guests loved the taste of these simply prepared apples and my home had the scent of, well, Spiced Apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I took another reviewers advice and prepared this to put over ice creme, with granola. It was great and loved by the company we served it to. This is an easy recipe and I suggest you don't just prepare this for the holidays. Its very versatile-great as a topping for ice creme, or by itself, its a great side dish. Easy to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I like this one a lot, much easier than the traditional whole baked apples with red hots in the middle. This one is microwave easy and just uses slices of apples! 15 minutes,baby! I used Rome apples and a little brown sugar in place of granulated white. We served it over Vanilla bean ice cream with a shot of cinnnamon schnapps and whipped cream on top.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States