Spiced Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was looking for a spiced apple recipe for Thanksgiving. When I was little we used to buy jarred spiced apple slices. I missed them. This isn't the same, but they are quite good and easy to make. I always end up having them for breakfast during the days after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Must monitor. if recipe is halved ajust the time or it will catch fire in the microwave. :( Otherwise, I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I have always loved this Recipe from the first time we had it. Now I get to share it with my kids. And I always LOVED the pink color they turn. We eat this year round Easter to Xmas. Thanks MOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I added 1/4 cup of tuna juice and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My family loved this dish, even my picky teens! I used huge apples so only did 5 of them and the dish was applesauce i/o sliced apples. However, it tasted great and was super easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
these are great, they taste even better cold the next day, after the apples have soaked up all the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very easy and delicious. Goes well with many different entrees "A Keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is actually the basic recipe for my apple butter. I've always tossed in a handful of redhot candies, and cooked it all day in a slow cooker. It is utterly delicious and something I do all year with various types of apples adjusting the amount of sugar as needed. I've given it as gifts and my mailman has even asked for the recipe after getting a jar this past fall. Thanks Ruth. It's not only an easy recipe but fills the air anytime of year with holiday aromas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are so yummy! And they are so pretty too! Good especially for Valentines Day or Christmas....the trick is finding the "litle red heart" candy at times other than Valentines Day. I stock up on them right after Valentines DAy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very colorful. I had planned on serving this with pork chops but I see it would go very good with vanilla ice cream as well. I made it according to the recipe but next time I would leave out the lemon juice and slice the apples a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States