Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The spice cookies came out as good as they look even better we used pumpkin spice instead. They came out very chuwy almost like a cake, these cookies were delicious. It also was an ease to get them off the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Not enough spice for me and didn't like the look of the cookie or the color:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hzthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Quite nice, but a bit plain. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar, doubled the cinnamon, added some ground ginger and some vanilla. I thought these were best eaten within 2 days or they went a bit stale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The corrected amount of milk made for a perfect cake like cookie. I'm not one to alter other folks recipes however,I did tweek this one to make it a bit healthier. Instead of using real butter, I used a heart healthy buttery spread. You know, the one in the yellow, green and red tub? They came out great. Thank you for sharing a recipe that has made it through so many generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Outstanding recipe - EXACTLY what I was looking for! I read the comments about the milk and found that only 1/2 cup gave me the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies turned out very well. We used these with my daughter's girl scout troop as part of earning a badge and they enjoyed making them as well as eating them! I wasn't able to locate currants though so we used golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca798

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I just made these cookies. This is just the recipe I have been looking for. Just like the ones my Aunt used to make us all the time. I am going to add more raisins though. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Kline
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Good cookie, I used 3/4 cup of milk and a lot more raisins. When I make it again I'm going to top them with a glaze, that will be the finishing touch they needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe is great! Just the right amount of spice and just chewy enough. I added ground ginger, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Pretty yummy, if a little bland. I sprinkled the tops of the cookies with turbinado sugar before I baked them, and that sweetened them up a bit. Very cakelike texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States