Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, simple ingredients and tasted fantastic. The 3 things I really like about a dish! I recommend it highly. If you like Italian/Greek this dish is for you. second time we made it I added some black olives, sundried tomato and dusted it with feta instead of parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FitFood4all
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious, flavorful, & Italian perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Went by the directions, only added more chicken. Will make again. Savory and delis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was tasty. Unfortunately, we didn't have mushrooms or artichokes and we think it would be delish with those added ingredients! Subbed red leaf lettuce for the spinach and it was good. I did slice the garlic and added some onion. Doubled the recipe for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
My family loves this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very good, even without the pasta/pesto mix. I ate the chicken mix leftover by itself for lunch. There are several powerful tastes present yet they all mix well and don't take over each other. I would say double the artichokes. The pesto/pasta mixture will only be as good as the pesto you purchase- so get the good stuff (I've had very bad pesto before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I really liked this recipe because it was simple and quick. I doubled the recipe and added more garlic and sautéed onions. Oh and I also cooked two slices of turkey bacon until crispy (bacon makes everything better) to flavor the spinach. And I made a whole packet of pesto sauce. I think this recipe is open to variations of any vegetables you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Lovr this recipie! So much flavor. My husband and I make it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I always make the recipes the first time as written; but part way into it I realized this dish needed saving fast. I read that others had deglazed the pan with wine, and this did add needed moisture; I also needed to add about 1/4 cup chicken broth. Cooking the chicken whole and then cutting at an angle after searing helped keep it moist; starting out with chicken pieces would have made it dried out. Will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Restaurant grade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States