Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
The reviews helped me to tweak this recipe to make it really zing. I used skinless, boneless thighs instead of breasts so that the chicken had more flavor and moisture. When cooking, I started out by browning the mushrooms to give them added flavor. Then I tossed them into a bowl with the chopped garlic, peppers, and artichokes and added them altogether with the chicken after it had browned for five minutes. Later, I added 1/2 cup of dry white wine and half the pesto to the simmering vegetables. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was a very easy to prepare and tasty dish. I made a few modifications: -doubled the recipe by adding a pound a shrimp and extra pasta. -added sliced red onions -left out the spinach and artichokes. (I would have used both if I had it on hand) -used whole wheat pasta -added a 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the meat mixture I will definitely be making this again with all of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This tastes great! I agree that the chicken cook time is too long and makes it tough. Also, I used artichoke bottoms instead of hearts b/c the leaves on hearts can sometimes be tough. Otherwise, it was a fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Easy to make....tastes awesome the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the chicken and spinach. Had I doubled the pasta this could easily serve 4 as an entree. I think as written it would only serve two. I may add sliced black olives next time. Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
made this for dinner tonight. It was really fantastic. I did follow the recipe and will definitely make it again, maybe next time without the chicken, for a really nice vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great flavor from all the ingredients. I would have added more artichokes (cuz I love em) and more basil pesto to the pasta. You could use chicken thighs instead and maybe squeeze some lemon juice on top. Will make again but tweek to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter. IT was fantastic. I was of the opinion before I made it that there would be too many flavors but I was wrong on this. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made as directed. It was ok. Not the most visually appealing. Doubt if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was so good. My Italian daughter in law and I thought we were eating at Olive Garden. The only thing I did different was added a little more pesto and some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States