Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is a very flavorful dish that is simply amazing! My husband does not like pasta, but said I can add this to our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was a great and easy dish to make! I impressed my guest with this dish more than I was expecting. I'm not a fan of mushrooms and couldnt find red peppers, so I instead used some sliced cherry tomatoes, sweet onions, and added some cayenne pepper seasoning to the chicken and it was great! I suggest, as it is in the picture I posted, to add a veggie like green beans or brussel sprouts as a side dish to bring it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was delicious! I made it for my boyfriend and his family and they loved it. I did a couple things differently, I used more mushrooms and pesto and used bow tie pasta instead and it was delicious. I've done this recipe a couple times now and I think it's divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaClaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great taste and very easy. Tried sun-dried tomatoes instead of the roasted red peppers... was a great compliment to the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Man and Pivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Not as much flavor as you would expect from the list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniak04
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe!! I tweeked it a little because of the ingredients I had on hand. I didnt have any roasted peppers or artichoke hearts. I added finely diced red bell peppers, diced tomatoes, and mushrooms in with the same pan I had cooked the chicken and garlic in, and fried it for a few minutes, until fragrant. I wanted the excess water of the tomatoes out so I kept the stove on high until all the water evaporated and stirred occasionally. I added the spinach at the end and it turned out to be amazing! Also I took one cup of heavy cream and heated it on the stove until it was reduced to half, and then mixed it with the pesto, it was the perfect pesto cream sauce! I mixed the pesto cream sauce with the linguini and topped it off with the chicken mixture, it looked and tasted absolutley amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was great, didn't have artichokes but everything else takes wonderful. My picky kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this recipe as a salad, turned out really good! I used Fusilli pasta and made the Pesto myself. I browned the chicken breast (whole) in a frying pan and put it in the oven for 15 minutes til done, that made it really juicy. Then I cut it into bite size pieces. I also used less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
No mushrooms, added onions, and used about 20oz of chicken. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Just as described this dish is quick and easy and it looks great on the plate. Thank you ChezCristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States