Speedy Pear and Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very good and pretty quick to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
very tasty! I was surprised at how well the Italian dressing tasted with this, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was a different kind of salad. But it was delicious. I did not use shredded cheese,I used chipped squares instead. I added raisins. It was really good and used raspberry dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really liked this, but I used two pears, an entire cup of pecan halves, and double the dressing. No one, in this house, is too crazy about lettuce. That's why I doubled the pecans and pears. One review suggested adding Craisins. I think I will add those next time, as well. That sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desert_rat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very, Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was a very good salad. In addition to the stated ingredients I added dried cherries. Really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
nice salad - i often make a 1:1:1 maple syrop, olive oil and balsamic dressing for it. can sub mozza for blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Fabulous salad! I like that it goes together so quickly! I used goat cheese and a raspberry vinaigrette. Will be making this often, using apples when pears aren't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious! I changed it quite a bit by using Gorgonzola cheese, toasting the pecans, using a red pear and a green one and adding sliced strawberries and Craisins, since they were handy. The dressing I used was Strawberry Chardonnay by Marzetti, which is the best fruity dressing I've ever tasted. Oh, for the greens, I used mainly baby spinach and added green leaf lettuce to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Mmm, really liked this salad! :) I did double the cheese and pecans, but that is just personal prefereance. It was so pretty and easy...thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States