Speedy Chili Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is my recipe and I've made it many more times since I first submitted it. I have found that it usually takes longer to bake. Unfortunately, the inside does not cook as fast as the outside. If you bake it for 20 minutes, cover lightly with foil and bake another 20 minutes you will have a nice crust that is cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I really liked how easy and fast this was to make. The flavor was also very good. I have not had canned turkey chili before but found that I could barely tell he difference from the beef kind. The cooking time specified in the recipe worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Super Quick and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this today and read all of the reviews first. I took two cans of turkey chili and beans from Trader Joe's and poured them into a 9x13 oblong baking dish sprayed with pam. Then I sprinkled two kinds of cheese over the chili. In a bowl, I mixed one box of Jiffy Cornbread mix with one egg, and added 1 can of creamed corn and about a quarter cup of milk. I mixed it up and poured it over the chili and cheese. I put it in a 375 degree oven for 45 minutes. Took it out and put more cheese on the top, put the foil back on for 10 minutes. I served this with sour cream, olives, and Pace picante sauce. It is a family family fave now. From the Baer Family in Tacoma, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great go to recipe. I've already made this three times. Following other reviewers suggestions I cook for 20 minutes uncovered and 20 more minutes covered with foil. After putting the chilli in I top it with about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I've made it with turkey chilli and original chilli either way it turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great, easy dinner. Have made multiple times now and in order to cook all the way need to bake for 20 min, then cover with foil and bake another 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
We made it tonight and it was gone in minutes! We used only one can of chili and leftover pork from the night before. We used Marie Calendars corn muffin mix and used half for extra muffins since it made am twice as much mix as called for. Next time I will just make a double batch so the guys can take it to lunch the next day too, they were sad their were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It was easy and tasted relatively good. However, after cooking for 25 minutes the center of the bread was not cooked (was liquid dough in the center). I covered it with aluminum foil and had to cook for another 30-40 minutes. I was frustrated with the length of time and our delayed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Turned out great! Used Dennisons chili and my husband loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States