Speedy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes myself: I shredded the chicken instead of cubing it, I used real cheese instead of cheese soup, and I baked it in the oven (about 350° for 15 mins.) instead of nuking it. It's a bit more time consuming than the original recipe, but my family said it was definitely worth it. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Fast, easy, & delicious. My kids asked if I would make it again tomorrow. I made a few slight variations to the recipe - I used shredded cheese instead of the cheddar cheese soup (since I didn't have any in my cupboard), I used bean & corn salsa instead of the Thick & Chunky, and baked it at 350 for 15 min instead of microwaving (gave me time to clean up the kitchen). I also sprinkled a little garlic & herb seasoning on the chicken while cooking it. I ended up getting more than 8 enchiladas...which worked well for us! You could easily use any leftover chicken/rotisserie chicken to make this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
my whole family loved it, i didn't change a thing, however it did seem to make more enchiladas then stated, no problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli McGourty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good! Baked in the oven for my convience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I add a tad more sauce to mine just because it is my families preference, but the dish is wonderful my kids ask for this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
yummy!!!! I used cream of onion instead of cream of chicken because that's what I had. Even the kids had seconds (and thirds). I added a little mexican blend cheese on top and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Will not be making again. Maybe if we use real cheese and enchilada sauce on top it may be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
my husband LOVES chicken enchiladas and i was trying to find a quick & easy recipe. i live overseas, so my microwave is for sure NOT big enough to cook anything in so i changed it up. i shredded the chicken instead of cutting it in cubes, i used shredded cheese instead of cheese sauce. once they were rolled in the pan i poured a can of enchilada sauce over top and then sprinkled the cheese. i cooked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes and they turned out amazing. i will be remaking this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mckinlaymama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made exactly as directed but instead of more soup on top, i put a can of enchilada sauce with a little more shredded cheese. When I served it, I put shredded lettuce, sour cream, and chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzinelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was an amazing recipe that i used and modifided accordong to suggestions and what i thought would taste good. We baked at 350 for about 13 minutes and i made a mixture with monteray jack and cheddar cheese with a few heaping tablespoons and a little bit of milk to help it spread. i also used more of the cheeses in the mixture and covered the sour cream/ cheese with it instead of the cheese soup. turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States