Speedy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes myself: I shredded the chicken instead of cubing it, I used real cheese instead of cheese soup, and I baked it in the oven (about 350° for 15 mins.) instead of nuking it. It's a bit more time consuming than the original recipe, but my family said it was definitely worth it. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this exactly as written and it made for a quick and tasty meal. I recommend shredding the chicken as well. Nuking it worked fine for us. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This Dinner is Awesome, I have made it multiple times now and my family loves it. It's quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLWilson61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Good the next day also, heated in the microwave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was an amazing recipe that i used and modifided accordong to suggestions and what i thought would taste good. We baked at 350 for about 13 minutes and i made a mixture with monteray jack and cheddar cheese with a few heaping tablespoons and a little bit of milk to help it spread. i also used more of the cheeses in the mixture and covered the sour cream/ cheese with it instead of the cheese soup. turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made exactly as directed but instead of more soup on top, i put a can of enchilada sauce with a little more shredded cheese. When I served it, I put shredded lettuce, sour cream, and chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzinelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
my whole family loved it, i didn't change a thing, however it did seem to make more enchiladas then stated, no problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
boyfriend loved it! although next time we are going to try ritz crackers on top. oh and makes a huge portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
my husband LOVES chicken enchiladas and i was trying to find a quick & easy recipe. i live overseas, so my microwave is for sure NOT big enough to cook anything in so i changed it up. i shredded the chicken instead of cutting it in cubes, i used shredded cheese instead of cheese sauce. once they were rolled in the pan i poured a can of enchilada sauce over top and then sprinkled the cheese. i cooked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes and they turned out amazing. i will be remaking this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mckinlaymama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Will not be making again. Maybe if we use real cheese and enchilada sauce on top it may be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States