Speedy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes myself: I shredded the chicken instead of cubing it, I used real cheese instead of cheese soup, and I baked it in the oven (about 350° for 15 mins.) instead of nuking it. It's a bit more time consuming than the original recipe, but my family said it was definitely worth it. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this exactly as written and it made for a quick and tasty meal. I recommend shredding the chicken as well. Nuking it worked fine for us. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This Dinner is Awesome, I have made it multiple times now and my family loves it. It's quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLWilson61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Good the next day also, heated in the microwave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was an amazing recipe that i used and modifided accordong to suggestions and what i thought would taste good. We baked at 350 for about 13 minutes and i made a mixture with monteray jack and cheddar cheese with a few heaping tablespoons and a little bit of milk to help it spread. i also used more of the cheeses in the mixture and covered the sour cream/ cheese with it instead of the cheese soup. turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made exactly as directed but instead of more soup on top, i put a can of enchilada sauce with a little more shredded cheese. When I served it, I put shredded lettuce, sour cream, and chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzinelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
my whole family loved it, i didn't change a thing, however it did seem to make more enchiladas then stated, no problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli McGourty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
boyfriend loved it! although next time we are going to try ritz crackers on top. oh and makes a huge portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
my husband LOVES chicken enchiladas and i was trying to find a quick & easy recipe. i live overseas, so my microwave is for sure NOT big enough to cook anything in so i changed it up. i shredded the chicken instead of cutting it in cubes, i used shredded cheese instead of cheese sauce. once they were rolled in the pan i poured a can of enchilada sauce over top and then sprinkled the cheese. i cooked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes and they turned out amazing. i will be remaking this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mckinlaymama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Will not be making again. Maybe if we use real cheese and enchilada sauce on top it may be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States