Spectacular Marsala Glazed Carrots with Hazelnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
LOVE THIS! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a big hit. I was skeptical while I was cooking the sauce, but once I tasted it, I knew I had a winner. I used sliced almonds instead of hazelnuts. Delicious, will DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i would make these again and again and again! SO GOOD and such a nice flavor. I double the recipe since i made it for thanksgiving and had 12 people over. LOVED this...such a nice addition to the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Not only did they look beautiful, but they tasted great too. These were restaurant quality but fast food easy. Dinner guests will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Barbara, we thought your recipe was fabulous! Everyone went back for seconds and thirds and just raved. The only thing I did differently was to use brown sugar instead of white and altho I didn't read it until now, I'm loving another reviewers suggestion of adding a bit of heat. Next time for sure. Thank you again Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This were really good! I used splenda insead of reg. sugar and I think beacuse of that the syrup never thickend but they still tasted good so I didn't care. We paired this with Hazelnut crusted halibut with garlic mashed potates also from this site and we had a wonderfull meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved this! Best carrot recipe I've ever had. I substituted splenda for the sugar. I didn't measure the water either..just covered the carrots with water since they were going to be drained anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This really lived up to it's name! I didn't change a thing and my husband (who is really picky about carrots) and I both absolutely loved it. Perfect! Thank you for a lifetime keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Nice!!! Leave it simmering long enough and the sauce will get nice and siruppy. Add some turkish pepper flakes (or red chili flakes) to the sauce, and... kapow!! NICEEEE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Hello carrots, I think I am in love!! I cut back the sugar for the glaze and used regular carrots and found this to be an extraordinary vegetable dish. I paired it with phyllo-wrapped halibut filets from this site and roasted asparagus. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Colorful, flavorful and a little crunchy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States