Specials Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are FANTASTIC!!! So juicy and delicious! The only things I do differently are I add minced garlic and instead of putting the onion in the burger, I slice it and grill it separately to put on top. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good it was a nice change to what we are used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This wasn't the best burger I've had. But wasn't the worst either. It was just okay. I think it needed salt and pepper. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. I put BBQ as a condiment and a slice of mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Indeed, these were very moist burgers. I didn't use any egg. I used onion powder because I don't like crunchy onions. The cheese gave the meat an odd texture, too soft or something. We didn't care for the texture much, it seemed a bit fall-aparty in a meatloafy way, but the flavor was fine. Nothing special though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
G R E A T !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
great! I changed it up a bit. I added all that plus a dash of soy sauce, some steak seasoning, and I added chopped up red peppers and mushrooms. My bf ate three of the burgers and my girls actually ate them. They NEVER eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
My family enjoyed these okay, but I had higher expectations. I didn't discern much of the cheese flavor. Further, the burgers came out concentrated, more like a meatloaf than grilled hamburgers. Grilled hamburgers are always good, but I hoped for more from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These were good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and froze the mixture. I pulled them out and cooked them on the stove (it was too cold to grill). These were good and everyone enjoyed them. I guess I make bigger burgers because with doubling the recipe, I only got 10 burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Not bad... I added a little Steak Seasoning Spice to give it extra flavor. I had problems with the patties falling apart, and the cheese popping at me in the frying pan. Otherwise, these were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I made this recipe but substituted a combo of onion salt and onion powder for the onion (because my kids don't like onion) and used cheddar jack cheese (because that's what I had on hand). It was very delicious. The burgers were very juicy with a hint of cheese melted in them. I will make it again. My daughter didn't think it tasted any different from my regular burgers but I could tell the difference in the juiciness and even a slight hint of cheese taste and she ate over half of her burger this time which is unusual for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States