Special Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
B+. Good recipe although no need for so much flour- a few teaspoons will suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Despite the simplicity of this recipe, it turns out a gravy which is lump free, rich, golden brown in appearance, and most importantly, delicious. I was skeptical that a recipe with so few ingredients would be worthwhile, but not to worry, it was excellent in every regard. If you are using drippings from the pan, I recommend straining the drippings into another bowl to get rid of any meat, vegetables or foreign matter that may be in the roasting pan. This will produce a smoother gravy. Finally, I was in a hurry so I combined all of the ingredients while they were at room temperature and whisked before placing on the stove and it worked fine, causing no lumps whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used the broth and drippings from a heavily seasoned bone-in turkey breast that I made in my crockpot. Extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
FABULOUS! The taste was PERFECT! This was my first time cooking Thanksgiving dinner and this was SO easy and I got rave reviews. We had 10 people for dinner, next time I'll double the recipe (even though it says it makes it for 16), thank you SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've never been very good at gravy...until now! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
made this gravy for the first time on thanksgiving day-it was AWESOME-NO LUMPS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Quick and Easy Gravy - and the best part is...it tastes like you slaved over it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This gravy is perfect! It's super simple yet so flavorful. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
A really good gravy. It's a bit on the thick side, especially after refrigeration. If you don't have enough turkey drippings, just supplement with chicken broth. It's very savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States