Special Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I loved the special taste of this bread, I just added more spice because I prefer mine pumpkin bread to have a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
loved it, but left the coconut creme pie filling out and put the mix in 2 bundt pans for a prettier cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This recipe makes two nice large loaves that are not too spicy, laced with the exotic flavor of cocoanut and very moist. Our family all liked it. It has a milder pumpkin taste than regular pumpkin bread. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I shared this recipe with a friend. She made it and took it to her office. She told me she was getting marriage proposals. I really like this recipe. My mother makes a pumpkin custard pie that tastes just like this bread. The bread is faster to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This bread has become a family favorite year round. I cut back a little on the oil but otherwise it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This is the best pumpkin bread that I ever had made. It was so moist. I did use vanila pudding instead of the coconut creme on the last 3 batches of the pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Vincent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This bread is so good! Really good flavor, the coconut gives it an extra special taste. And it is so incredibly moist. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Fantastic recipe - very easy to follow and makes a moist, delicious pumpkin bread!! I'm not a very experienced cook and had no problems following this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I had to change the kind of pudding (husband is allergic to coconut), and changed/added some spices/extracts, as my family likes highly flavored food. Overall, excellent recipe and has been added to the "Must make again" list by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beakerwill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States