Special Occasion Stuffed Crown Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great Stuffing! This would be really good with a Thanksgiving turkey as well. Very moist and full of flavor. I made the crown roast and stuffing for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit. There is not a lot of room in the center of the roast for stuffing, so you will need to use a casserole dish. Cover with foil and bake it for about 45 minutes at 350 degrees. I will certainly try this again. The only thing I might try different the next time is inject the roast with apple juice for added moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this for our annual holiday meal with friends. It was a huge hit - the stuffing was great! The pork took a little longer than stated, but it was also slightly over 7 lbs. so that only makes sense. This made not only a delicious meal but a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was good but not great. Was looking for more flavor, maybe needs more onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I chose this recipe because it fit my 7 lb crown roast perfectly. Stuffing was good, meat was tasty but dry. 375 seemed high to me, but I followed the recipe. The roast was well done after the first two hours, internal temperature 190. The meat had expanded and filled the cavity so the stuffing was packed between the chopps. Presentation was a complete flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
So simple yet sooooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni in Indiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I Made this in 2011 for the first time. It was a big hit with the family so I am cooking one again this year. The roast was moist and the stuffing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said but for 5 people so had a seven rib roast and couldn't get it into a perfect circle like the photo showed. So I used some aluminum foil to form the rest of the circle so the stuffing would stay in place and it worked beautifully. It was my first time ever making a crown roast. Everyone raved about it and I will surely make it again. The left overs were awesome the next day and I even had enough pork for a lovely sandwich for another day. It's a keeper for sure and very impressive when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used a 12 chop crown. Cooking time, I found, is much too long. And since the butcher placed the "panties" on the rib ends, the instructions didn't make a lot of sense. But it's a fairly inexpensive and impressive presentation and the stuffing is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
this roast is way over cooked. The roast should be taken out at 145F, tented and let rest for at least 20 min. To take it out at 175F would be a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A tip when roasting this Crown pork roast try putting an empty coffee can in the middle hole. for the entire cooking time. This will hold the meat's shape and allow a balanced cooking temperature transfer. then add your stuffing or mashed potatoes when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States