Special Occasion Stuffed Crown Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I give it five stars!Fantastic roast and presentation.Talk of the table! I modified the stuffing by using canned whole cranberry sauce,omitted adding sugar and apple juice,replacing the liquid with water.Baked it in a covered casserole.Recipe is a keeper.Thankk you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
thank you! this came out great for my dinner party. For me, the crown cooked much faster (had 8 meaty ribs) so I would recommend keeping an eye on the internal temp of the meat as well as an eye on the clock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I skipped the crown roast because of cost and used a boneless pork loin roast. The review here is for the fabulous stuffing. It's too bad it's not in a cagagory by it's self because people may not find it. So if your looking for a roast I suggest you do a loin roast and follow the recipe I found on this site with 1/2 cup vinegar plus 1 tsp thyme and go directly to the stuffing. I followed the recipe as directed and it got rave reviews from everyone. I never thought anything could replace my mother's stuffing but this will come close, at least some of the time. This is great! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
An excellent recipe for a perfect Christmas dinner! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
FANTASTIC. Made for mother in laws birthday and it turned out beautifully. Being a self-taught cook I wasn't aware that with crown pork roast it's sometimes better to tell how much you're getting with number of ribs not weight. I got a 12 rib roast to feed my crowd and it worked out very well. I rubbed it before putting it in the oven with a rosemary, garlic, pepper and little but of thyme mixed with olive oil to make a paste. It smelled so good while cooking and the dressing was beautiful and tasted great. It is so easy to prepare and looks so elegant that you can't go wrong!! Keep in mind however that it is NOT an inexpensive dish..definitely for special occasions only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
EXCELLENT! Served this at a dinner party which included my very picky mother-in-law and everyone raved about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a special "family" gathering entree. Namely because it is simple enough, yet fancy or elegant enough to make your family and friends feel as if you "really" care and out did yourself! I opted not to include the apple juice, too much moisture can be just as bad as too little. I also sauteed the onions and celery in the butter and used Ocean Spray Jelled Cranberry sauce. I whipped the sauce and then added it into the onion/celery sautee allowing it to melt/meld. I added three cloves of minced garlic to this mix at the end of the cooking time, (right about 10 minutes before the end of cooking)and added everything to a large bowl mixing with a wooden spoon. I also deleted the egg, there is no need for this binder if you do not use the apple juice. If you find your stuffing to dry for your liking add a little apple juice, a little at a time until you achieve the desired level of moistness. Nontheless, your family and friends will feel warm and fuzzy and you will feel pretty darn good yourself when you serve this roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUEWANA

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
The stuffing was wonderful everyone was impressed. It would be good with turkey or all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This was a absolutely fabulous recipe. I made it for christmas dinner last year. The only problem I had was finding a crown pork roast that was that size. I would recommend this recipe expecially for its originality and wonderful presentation as well as taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Beautiful, delicious crown roast. I injected a rosemary/herb marinade....My Christmas guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States