Special Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I made many changes! used 1/2 cup olive oil instead of butter, used 1 cup reg flour and 1/2 cup of whole wheat, I added 2t. ground flaxseed, added about 2T. of cinnamon per other reviews suggestions, and added about 1t. of butter flavor extract. I patted them down since they don't spread and cooked in a convection oven both of which helped to brown them and make them a little crisper. I think they are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I used brown sugar twin as the sweetener and added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. It gave them color and no one could tell that these were sugar free. I make these for my step-dad. He's diabetic and these are by far his favorite. Even my kids eat them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Elkview, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
This recipe is one of the better ones for sugar free cookies. Easy, quick and quite tasty. I may try some cinnamon next time to give them some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to it and it added much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Slightly bland but with cinnamon added they were better. Kinda dry. But they taste a lot better than those store bought sugar free cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
gross!!!!!!!! dough was chewy, cookies didn't flatten!!!!!! would NEVER make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Not bad for sugar free cookies. The raisins save these cookies so don't leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
The cookies were very good.My grandchildren loved them.And my brother in law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I followed others' advice and added cinnamon, but the cookies were still quite pale when they came out. I loved the texture, though. Soft, like a very dense cake, or an extra chewy cookie. Do NOT leave the raisins out. The cookies will be FAR too bland without them! I think I'll try doing something to sweeten and darken the tops.... perhaps drizzle dark honey on them after cooking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norchids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Tasteless. Will not brown well. Does not "relax" in the oven but stays in a scoop. I was really hoping that this supar-free cookie recipe was worth the ingredients. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States