Special Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Ok...Used whole wheat pastry flour just to try. That with 1 tsp of cinnamon, 2 tsp vanilla and two whole eggs (didnt have four eggs). They were ok.....a little like cardboard, not sweet enough. Used Splenda. Next time I will try apple sauce instead of butter. I will let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt B
Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Valley Mills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I just finished making these for my boyfriend who is on a very strict diet due to meds. They are a huge hit and I will definitely be making them again! I did add cinnamon, added a touch more vanilla, and sprinkles a little coconut in them and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I followed others' advice and added cinnamon, but the cookies were still quite pale when they came out. I loved the texture, though. Soft, like a very dense cake, or an extra chewy cookie. Do NOT leave the raisins out. The cookies will be FAR too bland without them! I think I'll try doing something to sweeten and darken the tops.... perhaps drizzle dark honey on them after cooking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norchids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I used brown sugar twin as the sweetener and added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. It gave them color and no one could tell that these were sugar free. I make these for my step-dad. He's diabetic and these are by far his favorite. Even my kids eat them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Elkview, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I loved this cookies. I made some changes and added some stuff but my cookies were inspired by this recipe. It's definately going in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Tasteless. Will not brown well. Does not "relax" in the oven but stays in a scoop. I was really hoping that this supar-free cookie recipe was worth the ingredients. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
The cookies were very good.My grandchildren loved them.And my brother in law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I was pleased w/ this recipe considering its sugar free. However, I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and I used milk chocalte chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I found these cookies pretty dry and unfortunately the tasted like a "typical" sugar free cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Not bad for sugar free cookies. The raisins save these cookies so don't leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States