Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Truely one of the best Lobster Bisgue's I have tried.It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Served this to company, they raved about it! Wait till I show them how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
It was a great recipe - I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Neustel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by INSPIRON41
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I really enjoy this recipe. it was very easy to make. I added a dash of cayenne pepper to give it a bit of a kick to it. And i left out the light cream, which tasted perfectly fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INSPIRON41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Excellent and easy to make. My husband isn't a huge fan of bisque but really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This recipe earned its "5" hands down. I made it exactly as is and it was spectacular. The mild heat of the paprika gently offset the sweet of the lobster. The very subtle taste of onion supported it all. None of these flavors covered the lobster. The fact that this recipe is so easy makes it even better! This recipe will be in our family for a long, long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is super quick and easy and must add rewarding at the end! 2+1/2 hour lobster bisque just doesn't fit in my schedule. This soup should sit for an hour or two before served, it was even better than,it has a stronger lobster flavor rather when it is first finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eger, Heves, Hungary
Living In: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was wonderful, though I made some substitutions to my version. I omitted the celery salt and used a bit of thyme and sage. I added some wine at the same time as the stock (I used lobster stock, but I'm sure it would be good with other stock as well), and let that cook off before continuing. Then I used half and half rather than light cream (only because I had it on hand) and it came out wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Irving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was so easy to make, it has now become my family's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
It is amaziing how flavorful this recipe is. Easy to make and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States