Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good. I added a little white wine at the end and it gave it more flavour. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Easy to make recipe and a perfect way to use the fresh lobster caught off of Islamorada Florida. Added hot sauce to flavor for individuals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is an excellent recipe.I added a cup of dry white wine, and used half and half instead of cream and milk. It is very tasty and the base would serve wonderfully for any seafood soup/chowder. It is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Omy gosh!...Soo delish I followed the recipe to a "T" everything except for the Lobster, didn't have any so I used crab meat instead and it is wonderful. Now Off to get some lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eocceas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!!!! I added a can of tomato paste and substituted 2 cans of crab and 1 can of shrimp in place of the lobster. I also added 2 cloves of pressed garlic and a dash of chili powder for flavor. This soup is just as wonderful as the one I made previously... but a fraction of the price. This is going to be a family favorite and a permanent fixture in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe with everyone. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
really good. I added white wine. You could definitely make this using less lobster if you on a budget. I used the recommended amount are there was plenty of lobster in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was an amazing bisque! I've never made one before, but I had dinner at a seafood restaurant and we had tons of lobster meat leftover, so I decided to use them for this recipe. It was amazing. So flavorful and though it took some time to make, it was definitely worth it. I wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I add white pepper to taste to enhance the flavor and this is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was great I prepared this for my anniversary and my husband loved it will be fixing again. It was just wonderful a must try for any occasion. Thanks for the recipe.!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. O.B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Well... being post gastric bypass I need something high protein and yummy... OH MY GOD!!! I just recently tried this at a resturant and thought $12 a bowl was pricy but yummy... I tried this today and am eating it as I type... I didnt use cream instead I added another tbl spoon of flour and instead of the seasonings I just used 2 tbl spoons of old bay seasoning... It came out yummy and just the right color right taste!!! cant wait to try it with shrimp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNF221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States