Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I love this recipe. Its something that I will keep in my cookbook for a long time. This dish doesn't last a day in my house. When your children exchange chores for you to make this soup you know its a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruqaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made as directed, and it was good, but it seemed to be missing some depth. So, I added about one shot of good sherry to it about 5 minutes before serving, stirring it in thoroughly. The sherry made ALL the difference in the world! What was a good bisque became a fabulous bisque that is possibly my new favorite. Also, for those that like their bisques with a little kick, you can sprinkle a dash of cayenne pepper on top along with a little aged Parmesan or green onion (or both!). The cayenne, green onion, and Parmesan will add a little color and finish the dish off nicely. With the sherry, this is a solid 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Absolutely perfect. I make the chicken broth from scratch (chicken, lots of bay leaves, and some chives) and I add several cloves of garlic (because I add garlic to everything) Its best if you put the lobster in and then refrigerate overnight. I also used 3 cups milk and 2 cups half half and half because its essentially the same thing. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Just like other reviews, I opted to simmer the shells in the milk for about half an hour before adding it, as well as added the onions in before the flour. Additionally I would recommend garnishing with green onions, cayenne pepper and a bit of Tabasco-enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Super easy to make and it tastes delicious. We like a little spice, so next time I might just add a pinch of red pepper flakes or hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Omg! Wow... amazing.. first time making it, I followed directions but added a couple of ingredients that I saw in other popular recipes which included 1/2 cup of dry white wine, and a half a can of tomato paste, as well as garlic powder.. and wow, it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious. Family deems this a keeper. Easy to make. Serve with a nice crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This soup is good but it wasn't what I was looking for. I had to add many more ingredients to get it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I broiled lobster tails & diced them up. I served it in bread bowls & couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was a hit at my daughters birthday party. First time I had ever made a bisque and I have to say that I was proud of it. I'm not the best cook so I made sure I told everyone I made it. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia0716

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States