Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was great I prepared this for my anniversary and my husband loved it will be fixing again. It was just wonderful a must try for any occasion. Thanks for the recipe.!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. O.B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Well... being post gastric bypass I need something high protein and yummy... OH MY GOD!!! I just recently tried this at a resturant and thought $12 a bowl was pricy but yummy... I tried this today and am eating it as I type... I didnt use cream instead I added another tbl spoon of flour and instead of the seasonings I just used 2 tbl spoons of old bay seasoning... It came out yummy and just the right color right taste!!! cant wait to try it with shrimp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNF221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very good with a minor change. Use 4 c milk instead of 4 1/2. Use 1 c fat free half and half instead of 1/2 c light real cream. I also made this with @ lbs of claw crabmeat instead of the lobster. Both were very good soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I've vacationed in Tampa, FL a few times and there's a little cafe in Clearwater Beach that serves a seafood bisque. I must have it several times whenever I'm there and I've been trying to find a close recipe ever since. Well this is the closest I've came and it might actually be a little better. The last (and best) time I made it I used 1lb of bay scallops and 2 5oz cans of crab meat. The flavor was awesome. Any kind of shellfish will be good, doesn't have to be lobster. Although I wouldn't use shrimp by itself, since shrimp has less flavor than other shellfishes. I also season this initially with salt, pepper, paprika, and celery salt according to the recipe. Then I season it to taste in the final stages of cooking using Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning. It is a 1st class five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Loved this recipe. My husband made it while I was at work. He said he added some worcester sauce and sherry cooking wine as others had suggested and also a little bit of Chipotle. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! I paired it with some cheddar cheese biscuits and the whole family enjoyed it after a snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Used leftover lobster and no cream, cause I didn't have any, also used veg broth....excellent use for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I think it's alright but my husband likes it deserves a 4 star. I also added a can of tomato paste suggested by others which is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I was very disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter but it was absolutely tasteless. What a gigantic waste of expensive lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
wow, I was surprised how restaurant-quality the taste was! I didn't taste it once, as I was cooking, but when I tasted the final product, it was pretty darn good! One final note, I put in a lot of extra paprika (just for my own tastes I suppose), it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States