Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was great I prepared this for my anniversary and my husband loved it will be fixing again. It was just wonderful a must try for any occasion. Thanks for the recipe.!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. O.B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Well... being post gastric bypass I need something high protein and yummy... OH MY GOD!!! I just recently tried this at a resturant and thought $12 a bowl was pricy but yummy... I tried this today and am eating it as I type... I didnt use cream instead I added another tbl spoon of flour and instead of the seasonings I just used 2 tbl spoons of old bay seasoning... It came out yummy and just the right color right taste!!! cant wait to try it with shrimp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNF221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very good with a minor change. Use 4 c milk instead of 4 1/2. Use 1 c fat free half and half instead of 1/2 c light real cream. I also made this with @ lbs of claw crabmeat instead of the lobster. Both were very good soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I've vacationed in Tampa, FL a few times and there's a little cafe in Clearwater Beach that serves a seafood bisque. I must have it several times whenever I'm there and I've been trying to find a close recipe ever since. Well this is the closest I've came and it might actually be a little better. The last (and best) time I made it I used 1lb of bay scallops and 2 5oz cans of crab meat. The flavor was awesome. Any kind of shellfish will be good, doesn't have to be lobster. Although I wouldn't use shrimp by itself, since shrimp has less flavor than other shellfishes. I also season this initially with salt, pepper, paprika, and celery salt according to the recipe. Then I season it to taste in the final stages of cooking using Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning. It is a 1st class five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Loved this recipe. My husband made it while I was at work. He said he added some worcester sauce and sherry cooking wine as others had suggested and also a little bit of Chipotle. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! I paired it with some cheddar cheese biscuits and the whole family enjoyed it after a snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Used leftover lobster and no cream, cause I didn't have any, also used veg broth....excellent use for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I think it's alright but my husband likes it deserves a 4 star. I also added a can of tomato paste suggested by others which is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I was very disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter but it was absolutely tasteless. What a gigantic waste of expensive lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
wow, I was surprised how restaurant-quality the taste was! I didn't taste it once, as I was cooking, but when I tasted the final product, it was pretty darn good! One final note, I put in a lot of extra paprika (just for my own tastes I suppose), it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States