Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!!!! I added a can of tomato paste and substituted 2 cans of crab and 1 can of shrimp in place of the lobster. I also added 2 cloves of pressed garlic and a dash of chili powder for flavor. This soup is just as wonderful as the one I made previously... but a fraction of the price. This is going to be a family favorite and a permanent fixture in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe with everyone. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
really good. I added white wine. You could definitely make this using less lobster if you on a budget. I used the recommended amount are there was plenty of lobster in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was an amazing bisque! I've never made one before, but I had dinner at a seafood restaurant and we had tons of lobster meat leftover, so I decided to use them for this recipe. It was amazing. So flavorful and though it took some time to make, it was definitely worth it. I wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I add white pepper to taste to enhance the flavor and this is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was great I prepared this for my anniversary and my husband loved it will be fixing again. It was just wonderful a must try for any occasion. Thanks for the recipe.!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. O.B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Well... being post gastric bypass I need something high protein and yummy... OH MY GOD!!! I just recently tried this at a resturant and thought $12 a bowl was pricy but yummy... I tried this today and am eating it as I type... I didnt use cream instead I added another tbl spoon of flour and instead of the seasonings I just used 2 tbl spoons of old bay seasoning... It came out yummy and just the right color right taste!!! cant wait to try it with shrimp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNF221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very good with a minor change. Use 4 c milk instead of 4 1/2. Use 1 c fat free half and half instead of 1/2 c light real cream. I also made this with @ lbs of claw crabmeat instead of the lobster. Both were very good soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I've vacationed in Tampa, FL a few times and there's a little cafe in Clearwater Beach that serves a seafood bisque. I must have it several times whenever I'm there and I've been trying to find a close recipe ever since. Well this is the closest I've came and it might actually be a little better. The last (and best) time I made it I used 1lb of bay scallops and 2 5oz cans of crab meat. The flavor was awesome. Any kind of shellfish will be good, doesn't have to be lobster. Although I wouldn't use shrimp by itself, since shrimp has less flavor than other shellfishes. I also season this initially with salt, pepper, paprika, and celery salt according to the recipe. Then I season it to taste in the final stages of cooking using Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning. It is a 1st class five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Loved this recipe. My husband made it while I was at work. He said he added some worcester sauce and sherry cooking wine as others had suggested and also a little bit of Chipotle. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! I paired it with some cheddar cheese biscuits and the whole family enjoyed it after a snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States