Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Tremendous recipient that turned out very well. I can't think if a way to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Snowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was a very good recipe, I also boiled the shells in the milk beforehand. After the bisque was finished I used this to make lobster pot pie, which was really good. All I had to was roll flat pillsbury grands and push into a pie pan I baked that for about 10 mins pushed it flat in the pan again and poured the bisque in. I covered the pie with another layer of biscuit dough and baked for another 10-15 minutes. The biscuit dough was too fluffy to make multiple smaller portions in a muffin pan. Next time I would probably try in with regular pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Wonderful! I looked at the reviews and made some very slight changes based on them. I halved the recipe so my measurements will reflect that. I made my own lobster broth with the tail shells (added a bay leaf to the broth). I used skim milk and 1/2 and 1/2 for the 1/4 C at the end. It was still SUPER rich! I used 2 lobster tails which provided plenty of meat. My husband LOVED it and ate the whole thing. I got a teeny bowl which was fine because it was so rich. Great recipe and EASY to make! I think I would add some garlic and maybe even a little tarragon or something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chihuahualover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was my first attempt to ever make a bisque. The only things I did differently, based on other reviews, was 1-I used half and half 2- I put about 2tsp tomato paste. Also, since I was using lobster tail to make this, I boiled the tails, took the meat out and put it aside. Using the same water I boiled them in, I put the lobster shells, I put in some Cajun spices, some garlic and thyme, and sage. I let it slow boil while I did all the steps to make the bisque. I strained the water when it came time to add the chicken stock, but instead I added the lobster stock I just made (it did reduce to half). We LOVED this recipe, I made it for valentines day, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I loved it so much that I will not lie,I served some as an "Amuse-bouche" just to keep the rest all to myself. (The only thing differently that I did was that I soaked the shells in milk under low heat for an hour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Most excellent! For half of this recipe, I used one 10-12 oz lobster tail and 10" sauté pan. I added a one-eighth teaspoon of old Bay's seasoning which perked it up a little bit. You might want hold back on the original salt amount as Bay's is salty enough. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Family loved it. Just wish it was a tad thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I forgot to add in my review that I also used one jar or clam juice and 1 cup vegetable broth instead of chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Used this recipe as a base and followed the suggestions by other users. Definitely worth repeating with a few minor tweeks. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
it was great I followed the advice of the other users and it turned out great. I will add it to my menu the only thing I change was instead of 2 cups of milks I used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States