Special K Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Quick, easy and tasty - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I added raw organic pumpkin seeds and low fat peanut butter (better n' peanut butter) to mine. I then dipped them half way into melted choclate and stuck them in the fridge to harden. My husband hates no bakes & loved these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
My grandmother used to make this, our family was surprised when I made it... we love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
My Grandmother made these for every Christmas Eve. These were exactly like hers. Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
i loved these &so did everyone that tried them. i used special k red berries &the strawberries added something a little extra &made them taste practically perfect. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I didn't think these would be anything special, but they are really yummy. and so quick! It took less than 5 minutes for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I am a gastric bypass patient so I needed to make these sugar free. I used Splenda in place of the sugar, sf syrup for the corn syrup, natural peanut butter, and Special K Protein Plus for the cereal. Very easy and turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These are fantastic!! Great as bars too! I usually spread the mix into a cake pan and pour melted semi-sweet chocolate chips over it. Then drop melted butterscotch chips and swirl into the chocolate and let harden. Cut into squares and serve, FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Yummy! I was just looking for a way to use up old Special K, but it looks like I'll be making many more since they are my fiances new favorite cookie!! Thanks! Oh and I made mine with Splenda in place of sugar to cut back on calories a bit...my fiance had no idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
OMG, what a beautiful thing ;0) No-bake caught my attention, as I'm not an accomplished baker. These cookies are so scrump that I could barely get them out of the house to bring to our potluck lunch at the office. I can tell you, very few will make it to lunch, we're all picking at them! I made them just as the recipe states, except that I used Special K with Chocolate Chunks. It looked like a match made in heaven, and it is! One thing, you might want to double the recipe, no way you can get 100 cookies out of this, unless they are button sized. I used about a tablespoon for each cookie, and they made about 50 smallish medium sized cookies. I also crunched down the cereal a bit in the measuring cup and added a bit more and crunched that down before stirring into the mixture. These are soft set, more like confections that cookies--think pralines. I was afraid they'd be hard to transport, so I put a layer of wax paper between each dozen in my container. By morning they were set just right for handling & eating. BIG HIT, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States